To Mashed Potato Bulletin Readers


Hello everyone!

As some of you may have noticed, I have not been posting all that regularly of late. I’ve taken on some other projects and was focused on fiction writing over the last month or so. As it turns out I’ve become fairly burned out on politics. It seems like we’re rehashing the same arguments over and over with no resolution…ever. Ugh!

So, I’m taking a break from the topic and moving on to some other things. Although I will probably post on the Bulletin from time to time, I’ll be working on other things. Case in point, I have started a new blog called Scribbling Gizmos. I’ll be posting on a full range of topics from movies and television shows to science and scifi to travel advice to health to discussions as to whether or not it’s socially acceptable for adults to play with Legos. All kinds of things, whatever enters my brain, except politics.

So if you’re interested please have a look at the new blog. It’s still under construction but the first post is up, a little something wondering why The Walking Dead has not been nominated for any big awards.

I’ll have Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest pages up for it by next week I’m sure. Feel free to follow me on there if that’s easier for you.

Thank you for reading and good luck to you all!

12 Comments to “To Mashed Potato Bulletin Readers”

  1. Can’t disagree, we are continually rehashing the same old same old. Congrats on the new blog. I look forward to seeing it.

  2. I know what you are going through. I find myself posting more about baseball, science and local stuff recently. Glad I said “politics, sports and life in general” when I started FortLeft. Who knew? Look forward to your new blob – as well as this one.

  3. Understand. Make sure you don’t pass on a good political fight though. I’ll be checking the new blog!

  4. Good luck with the new blog!

  5. I know the feeling. I am a writer too, and working hard to get my first book (not a novel) finished and published, probably on the Amazon/Kindle platform. It seems very hard to do this, update the blog, go to work (no, I haven’t given up the day job yet), be with the family etc etc etc. However, good luck with the book – it’s a noble project.

  6. I just want to say THANK YOU for all of the good postings that you have shared with us. As a Canadian, you have provided me with some alternative, and hopeful, perspectives on what is happening in your great country. The corporate media, as you say, is too focused on the binary interpretation of events. Life is much more nuanced!

Leave a Reply

